The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.

Executive Head Teacher

Mr A SeymourExecutive Head Teacher

Head Teacher

Mr M WattsHead Teacher

School Leaders

Ms A BrittenEnglishSenior Leader (Head of English)
Miss J DunthorneBusiness and Operations Manager
Mrs R FarnieMathematicsSenior Leader (Head of Maths)
Mrs K GrayPhysical EducationSenior Leader (incl. Pastoral) & Teacher of PE
Miss L TervitModern Foreign LanguagesAssociate Leader and Head of MFL
Mr J TomasevicCareers
Senior Leader and Teacher of A-Level Business & Economics

Teaching Staff

Mr D BainesMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs P BarrettModern Foreign Languages
Teacher of MFL and Careers Co-ordinator
Mr K BrayDramaTeacher of Drama (Maternity Cover)
Miss J CarterMathematicsLead Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs A ClarkeDramaTeacher of Drama (Maternity Leave)
Mr P CleveleyEnglishHead of Sixth Form and Teacher of English
Miss S CockayneDesign Technology & EnterpriseHead of Year 11 and Teacher of Design & Technology
Mr P CoppackPhysical EducationActing Head of PE (Maternity Cover)
Miss S DettonGeographyTeacher of Geography
Mrs J DouglasScienceLead Teacher of Science and International Links Co-ordinator
Mr J DownerMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Miss E FurlongEnglishTeacher of English
Miss R GrantEnglishHead of Year 9 and Teacher of English
Miss N Harmer-WestonHistoryHead of Year 10 and Teacher of History
Mrs J HarnanLearning SupportSENDCO
Miss L HeathcoteHistoryLead Teacher of History
Miss P HigginsModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mr M HurstGeographyLead Teacher of Geography
Mrs B InglisPhilosophy & EthicsLead Teacher of Philosophy & Ethics & Head of Personal Development
Mrs G JohalScienceHead of Science
Mr G LandaMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs D MachanScienceLead Teacher of Science
Dr E MarshallScienceTeacher of Science
Mr S McKayPhysical EducationHead of Year 7 & Teacher of PE
Mr N MeePhilosophy & EthicsTeacher of Philosophy & Ethics
Mr C PhillipsScienceTeacher of Science
Miss S PynePhysical EducationTeacher of PE (Maternity Cover)
Ms S ReadDesign Technology & EnterpriseHead of Design and Technology
Mr R Sadler-PennEnglishLead Teacher of English
Mrs K Singleton-JonesPhysical EducationHead of PE (Maternity Leave)
Mrs R SpencerPsychologyTeacher of A-Level Psychology
Mr N StrachanScienceTeacher of Science
Mr J TakpaulComputing & ICTTeacher of Computer Science
Mr C WellsScienceTeacher of Science
Dr L WhottonMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs S WilkenArtHead of Art and Head of Personal Development
Mrs A WilliamsArtTeacher of Art
Miss L WilsonMusicHead of Year 8 and Teacher of Music

Teaching Assistants

Mrs A DoyleLearning SupportBehaviour Support Co-Ordinator
Mr S EyersLearning SupportBehaviour Support Co-Ordinator
Miss M LeivarsLearning SupportBehaviour Support Co-Ordinator
Mrs A OatesLearning SupportTeaching Assistant
Mr S WrightLearning SupportTeaching Assistant and ELSA Support

Classroom Learning Assistants

Miss E AndresLearning SupportClassroom Cover Supervisor
Mrs S KhanLearning SupportCover Supervisor
Miss M ScothernLearning SupportClassroom Learning Assistant
Ms C SmithLearning SupportNuture Teacher & Teaching Assistant

Administrative Staff

Mrs K CockayneAdministration Assistant – Sixth Form & Careers
Miss S KaurAdministration Assistant/Receptionist
Mrs N MillsStudent Receptionist
Mrs J NailerAdministration Assistant
Ms C PartlettData and Examinations Officer
Mrs Amanda WayneFinance Officer

Ancillary and Technical Staff

Juno HayesScienceScience Technician
Mrs S StevensReprographics Officer and Librarian

Student Services

Miss C IronsMidday Supervisor (Maternity Leave)
Miss L McArdleMidday Supervisor
Mrs S SeymourStudent Welfare Officer
Mrs D ShawMidday Supervisor
Mrs A TakpaulMidday Supervisor

Site Team

Mr C BoothSite Manager
Mr K RothwellCaretaker

Catering Staff

Mr A GillCatering Manager
Mrs J JackiewiczCatering Assistant
Mrs M WrightAssistant Cook

May 2022


View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories