Term Dates

The tables below show term dates and staff-training (INSET) days. For dates of important school events over the year, see the Calendar.

School closes afternoon of: School re-opens on:
Autumn Tuesday 1 September 2020 for Years 7 and 12 ONLY
  • Year 7 - 08:25 - 14:50
  • Year 12 - 10:20 - 16:45
Wednesday 2 September 2020 for Years 7, 8, 11, 12 and 13 ONLY
  • Year 7 - 08:25 - 14:50
  • Year 8 - 09:30 - 15:55
  • Years 11/12/13 - 10:20 - 16:45
Thursday 3 September 2020 for Years 7, 8, 9, 11, 12 and 13 ONLY
  • Year 7 & 9 - 08:25 - 14:50
  • Year 8 - 09:30 - 15:55
  • Years 11/12/13 - 10:20 - 16:45
Friday 4 September 2020 for Whole School
  • Year 7 & 9 - 08:25 - 14:50
  • Year 8 & 10 - 09:30 - 15:55
  • Years 11/12/13 - 10:20 - 15:55
Half Term Friday 23 October 2020 Monday 2 November 2020
Christmas Friday 11 December 2020 Monday 4 January 2021
Half Term Friday 12 February 2021 Monday 22 February 2021
Easter Friday 26 March 2021 Monday 12 April 2021
May Day Monday 3 May 2021 Tuesday 4 May 2021
Half Term Friday 28 May 2021 Monday 7 June 2021
Summer Tuesday 20 July 2021
INSET Days (2020-2021)
Tuesday 25 August 2020 - Friday 28 August 2020
Monday 14 December 2020
Student Review Day (2020-2021)
Wednesday 10 February 2021 - students are not in school except for a pre arranged meeting with their parents and tutor

Student Leave of Absence Request During Term time

October 2020

MTWTFWE
123
5678910
121314151617
192021222324
262728293031

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories