Nova Education Trust Directors

  • Mr R. Flewitt (Interim Chair of The Board of Directors)
  • Mrs J. White
  • Mr B. Stein
  • Ms L. Burrow
  • Mr Robert Dowling
  • Mr A. Stephenson
  • Mr B. Thomas
  • Mr A. Mckee
  • Mr A. Glover
  • Mrs M. Monckton


Nottingham free School local governing body

Nottingham Free School has a local governing body whose role is to work with school leaders to monitor progress and ensure all government educational standards are met. The Nova Education Trust directors set the strategic direction for the schools within the trust.

The local governing body consists of currently five members plus 2 staff members who meet four times a year (September/December/March/June) for full governor meetings as well as regular governor information evenings. Please click here for their Terms of Office information.

The table below shows their key roles and all governors can be contacted through the school on 0115 896 4949 or email

Name Governor role Governor links
Mr Gurnaik Rakkar Acting Chair of Governors Careers, Education, Information, Advice and Guidance
Mrs Karen Wyeld Parent Governor Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND)
Mrs Frances Howard Acting Vice Chair of Governor Governor Development and Personal Development
Mrs Jacqueline Callaghan Co-opted Governor Safeguarding
Dr Sally Coulton Parent Governor To be confirmed
Ms Mary Powditch Co-opted Governor To be confirmed
Ms Hannah Simpson Parent Governor To be confirmed
Mr Andrew Horsley Parent Governor To be confirmed
Mrs Atia Hyde Parent Governor To be confirmed
Mr Mark Watts Head of School
Mrs Susan. Seymour Non-Teaching Staff Governor
Mrs Jodie Harnan Teaching Staff Governor

Related documents

June 2022


View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories