Every student is a member of one of our four houses, all named after people with strong links to Nottingham: Potter, Torvill, Clough, Hawksley.

Head of House: Hattie Edwards

•7P Miss Heathcote

•8P Miss Higgins

•9P Mrs Douglas/Mrs Williams

•10P Mr Strachan

•11P Dr Marshall/Mrs Johal

Sister Mary Potter helped poor and sick people in Hyson Green and surrounding areas during the second half of the 19th century. She is buried in Nottingham Cathedral.

Head of House: Molly Doran

•7T Mr Wells

•8T Mr Baines

•9T Mr Mee

•10T Mrs Barrett

•11T Mr Philips/Miss Carter

Jane Torvill is one half of the highly successful ice dancers Torvill and Dean who won gold in the 1984 winter Olympics. Jane was born in Clifton and grew up in Nottingham.

Head of House: Joe Bailey

•7C Miss Detton

•8C Ms Read

•9C Mr Downer

•10C Miss Wood

•11C Mrs Wilken/Mrs Williams

Brian Clough was a very successful manager of Nottingham Forest, helping them to win both League and European cups as well as reaching the FA Cup final in 1991.

Head of House: Hudiba Ahmed

•7H Mrs Machan

•8H Mr Takpaul

•9H Miss Furlong

•10H Mr Sadler-Penn

•11H Mr Landa

Thomas Hawksley was born in Arnold in 1807 and was a leading British water engineer of the nineteenth century. He was personally responsible for upwards of 150 water-supply schemes, in the British Isles and overseas.

June 2022


View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories